Cryp­to Tax­a­tion

WEBINAR + Q&A

 

Cryp­to Tax­a­tion

 

Black Man­ta Cap­i­tal Part­nersBlock­pitKPMG Aus­tria

Tues­day, July 6, 2021, at 4 pm CEST (Vien­na), 10 pm HKT (Hong Kong), 10 am EDT (New York), 6 pm GST (Abu Dhabi)

 

 

Dura­tion around 60 min

Pan­elists

Flo­ri­an Wim­mer

Flo­ri­an fin­ished his tech­ni­cal diplo­ma at the Uni­ver­si­ty of Applied Sci­ences Hagen­berg in Aus­tria and then worked over four years for KPMG in mar­kets and com­mu­ni­ca­tion. The com­bi­na­tion of acquired tech­ni­cal and eco­nom­i­cal know-how, paired with his ear­ly inter­est in cryp­tocur­ren­cies and blockchain, led him to co-found Block­pit in 2017. The RegTech com­pa­ny is devel­op­ing com­pli­ance soft­ware to tack­le the issues of com­plex tax­a­tion and mon­ey laun­der­ing when it comes to blockchain-based assets.

Michael Petritz

Michael Petritz is Tax Part­ner at KPMG and Tax Head of Smart­start Aus­tria (the Start­Up pro­gram of KPMG Aus­tria). He spe­cial­izes in inter­na­tion­al tax law, ven­ture cap­i­tal, M&A and HNWIs. He is a mem­ber in the Tax com­mit­tee of the Aus­tri­an Cham­ber of Pub­lic Accoun­tants and Tax Advi­sors, pres­i­dent of STEP Aus­tria (Soci­ety of Trust and Estate Prac­ti­tion­ers) and lec­tur­er and author of (inter­na­tion­al) tax pub­li­ca­tions. Michael was co-author of the Kryp­to-Tax-Guide 2021.

Alexan­der Rap­atz

As legal and finan­cial expert, Alexan­der brings in more than 10 years work­ing expe­ri­ence in top-tier law and Ven­ture Cap­i­tal firms. He was respon­si­ble for struc­tur­ing and exe­cu­tion of invest­ment trans­ac­tions, due dili­gences, nego­ti­a­tion of par­tic­i­pa­tion agree­ments and mon­i­tor­ing invest­ments. Fur­ther­more, Alexan­der is board mem­ber of the Euro­pean Super Angels Club, lec­tur­er at the Busi­ness Angel Insti­tute, and he is an inde­pen­dent expert for “Hori­zon 2020” of the Euro­pean Com­mis­sion.

sched­ule

Please join BMCP.live for a pan­el led by Alexan­der Rap­atz.

This ses­sion will cov­er:

After an intro­duc­tion of the pan­elists and a brief intro­duc­tion on Cryp­to Tax­a­tion, KPMG Aus­tria will con­tin­ue with a pre­sen­ta­tion of the top­ic, cov­er­ing the cur­rent legal sit­u­a­tion of Cryp­to Tax­a­tion, an EU out­look, and expe­ri­ences from prac­tice.
After­wards Block­pit will con­tin­ue with a pre­sen­ta­tion on their own solu­tion, their inter­na­tion­al roll-out and an out­look into the future of Cryp­to and Secu­ri­ties Tax­a­tion.
The Webi­nar will close with a Q&A ses­sion.

This BMCP.live will be online via Zoom. The Zoom dial-in URL will be sent pre­vi­ous to the Webi­nar. This talk will be held in Eng­lish.

Be sure to reg­is­ter. All reg­is­trants will receive the record­ing fol­low­ing the Webi­nar.